That’s annoying…

It was 6 in the morning and all of a sudden, I started hearing a favourite song of mine. It took me a few seconds to realize that it’s my phone ringing… Half dizzy, half lazy, anyway I got up to receive the call.

Me: hello
Caller: (after a long pause) hmm…
Me: helloooooooooo… yaaru???
Caller: yaar mataadta irodu? (Who is it talking?)

Without thinking much, I cut the call and went to bed again. I bet anyone would have been annoyed being called so early in the morning only to ask you who it is. Later, I came to know that the caller was one of my relatives and I got belted by my father. That’s a different story all together. Anyway, back to the discussion. It is a common human tendency to get annoyed when asked for the identification. Right from the moment we enter the college where we have to wear our ID cards (though it contains a photo that rarely serves the identification purpose) to the point where we are asked to sign on a piece of paper, a hundred times while opening a bank account.

Something similar happens on Internet too. If I ask anyone to list out the most annoying thing on the Internet, first in the list would be spam. Not too far from the top position we will find something called CAPTCHA. Sometimes, I feel as though the website is mocking at me, by showing my own handwriting. CAPTCHA stands for Completely Automated Public Turing Test To Tell Computers and Humans Apart. And this happens to be a byproduct of Carnegie Mellon University. While I was hunting for the reason for such a nuisance and waste of time, I came across the video.

Now that I am being used without my conscious, I look like a fool. At the same time, I am proud of human mind to have come up with such brilliant tactics. Happy watching and keep reading…:)

3 thoughts on “That’s annoying…

  1. Nice article Kushal….you have been keeping it short and sweet ever since u started writing, all of your articles hardly take 5 mins to read….keep going 🙂

Leave a Reply

